New Year, New Series – 5 New Series for 2020

Published December 5th, 2019

Posted in:

There’s a TON of exciting stuff on the way for 2020, Third Eye Faithful, and January alone is stacked with exciting new releases!

We put together this blog to highlight five of the best-looking new series that are kicking off this Winter — read on, and get stoked!

5. RAVENCROFT #1 – Marvel’s version of ARKHAM ASYLUM takes center-stage in the aftermath of ABSOLUTE CARNAGE!

Third Eye Faithful: we know you fell in love with the world that Donny Cates & Ryan Stegman built with the recently concluded ABSOLUTE CARNAGE, and as such, you’re probably curious about where to go next — well, we’re gonna tell you: RAVENCROFT!

After the hellish horrors of ABSOLUTE CARNAGE, the Ravencroft Institute has received a much-needed facelift and is open for business with a new staff, including JOHN JAMESON, looking to atone for the part he played in ABSOLUTE CARNAGE.

But will Ravencroft return the mentally unstable villains of the Marvel Universe to upstanding citizens and give John the redemption he’s looking for, or will they fall prey to the hospital’s seemingly sinister nature?

With some epic tie-ins spotlighting major players from ABSOLUTE CARNAGE, as well as other sinister Marvel U bad guys — RAVENCROFT looks to be a must-read!

RAVENCROFT releases 1/29/20

Click here to add RAVENCROFT to your Third Eye Pullbox

4. YEAR OF THE VILLAIN: HELL ARISEN – The road to the biggest CRISIS to rock the DCU begins here!

There’s something big that’s brewing within the DC Universe — something that’s been brewing since the conclusion of DARK NIGHTS METAL, and is now about to explode.

And, that explosion? It’s going down in the 5-part mini-series, HELL ARISEN, and we cannot wait to see what’s going to come of it!

The BATMAN WHO LAUGHS brings his master plan into full effect as LEX LUTHOR or APEX LUTHOR as we know him now, brings his plan into full effect — and the result is a total bloodbath that will rock the DCU to its core.

This could be called a CRISIS — but: it’s something much more sinister, and much more important.

HELL ARISEN is set to change the landscape of the DCU, we’re telling you now!

 Lex Luthor has brought Perpetua back from her cosmic grave and restored her power!

Now the Multiverse lives in fear that she might wipe out all existence. The only thing that could stop her are the forces of the Dark Multiverse- which means it’s Luthor’s mission to defeat the Batman Who Laughs!

But if Batman and Superman couldn’t stop him, what chance does Luthor stand?

Spinning out of the end of the “Justice/ Doom War” in Justice League #38 and the conclusion of the epic “Infected” arc from Batman/Superman #5, DC’s two top villains face off in a battle royal-and the fate of all reality hangs in the balance!

YEAR OF THE VILLAIN: HELL ARISEN #1 releases 12/18/19

Click here to add HELL ARISEN to your Third Eye Pullbox

3. HAWKEYE: FREEFALL #1 – The most cutting-edge take on HAWKEYE since Fraction & Aja! Get it signed at Third Eye by writer MATTHEW ROSENBERG on 1/4/20!

Not since MATT FRACTION & DAVID AJA launched HAWKEYE back a few years ago have we been this excited about a series featuring the Avenging Archer!

Factor in the addition of one of our favorite writers, Matthew Rosenberg, handling writing chores, and gorgeous artwork from Otto Schmidt, and you’ve got yourself a must-have this Winter!

In HAWKEYE FREEFALL, when a mysterious and ruthless new Ronin starts tearing a destructive path through the city, suspicion immediately falls on Hawkeye, but Clint has more to worry about than who’s wearing his old costume.

After a clash with the Hood ends badly, Hawkeye gives himself a new mission that will place him in the crosshairs of one of New York’s most dangerous villains.

Hawkeye’s mission and Ronin’s secret plans will set them on a collision course that only one of them will walk away from. Fan favorite Clint Barton returns in a brand new series from Matthew Rosenberg (UNCANNY X-MEN, THE PUNISHER) and Otto Schmidt (Green Arrow).

HAWKEYE FREEFALL #1 releases 1/1/20

Click here to read about our HAWKEYE FREEFALL signing

Click here to add HAWKEYE FREEFALL #1 to your Third Eye Pullbox

2. STAR WARS #1 – The era between EMPIRE STRIKES BACK and RETURN OF THE JEDI is explored in the new ongoing STAR WARS series!

Between the awesomeness that is THE MANDALORIAN, and how rad RISE OF SKYWALKER looks — we’re pretty jazzed about all things SW right now, and we’re stoked on this new ongoing series kicking off this January!

In the wake of the events following The Empire Strikes Back, it is a dark time for the heroes of the Rebellion. The Rebel fleet…scattered following a disastrous defeat at the Battle of Hoth.

Han Solo…lost to the bounty hunter, Boba Fett, after being frozen in carbonite.

And after being lured into a trap on Cloud City and bested in a vicious lightsaber duel against the evil Darth Vader, Luke Skywalker…learned the horrible truth about his past. Vader did not kill Luke’s father Anakin–Vader is Luke’s father!

Now, after narrowly escaping the dark lord’s clutches, and wounded and reeling from the revelation, Luke, Princess Leia, Lando Calrissian, the Wookiee Chewbacca and the droids C-3PO and R2-D2 must fight their way back to the Rebel Alliance-for the fate of the entire galaxy is at stake! After so many losses is victory still possible?  

But, what Leia, Luke and their ragtag band of freedom fighters do not realize is that they have only traded one Imperial trap for another! Enter the cunning and vengeful Imperial Commander Zahra, at the helm of the Tarkin’s Will!

STAR WARS #1 releases 1/1/20

Click here to add STAR WARS to your Third Eye Pullbox

1. THOR #1 – The most epic Marvel release this Winter — do NOT sleep on Donny Cates (ABSOLUTE CARNAGE, THANOS WINS) doing THOR!

Third Eye Faithful: we’re gonna tell ya right now — Donny Cates is bringing heat with the new THOR ongoing series, and while we wanna keep the details to a minimum because it really is an enjoyable ride from start to finish — we can tell you right now: even if you’re not normally a THOR fan, this book will blow your mind!

The prince is now a king.

All Asgard lies before Thor, the God of Thunder. And after many months of war, the Ten Realms are finally at peace.

But the skies above the Realm Eternal are never clear for long. The Black Winter is coming. And the God of the Storm will be powerless before it. 

Thor #1 releases 1/1/20

Click here to add THOR to your Third Eye Pullbox